Administration of the University of Texas at Tyler


Rodney H. Mabry

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Alisa White

Vice President for Business Affairs

Randall Powell

Vice President for University Advancement

Jerre Iversen

Vice President for Administration and Government Relations

Howard Patterson

Vice President for Accountability and Information Technology

Sherri Whatley

Associate Vice President for Student Enrollment, Retention and Success

Jesse Acosta

Associate Vice President for Sponsored Research and Director of Federal Relations

Michael Odell

Vice Provost and Dean of The Graduate School

William Geiger

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Martin Slann

Dean, College of Business and Technology

Harold Doty

Interim Dean, College of Education and Psychology

Ross Sherman

Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science

James Nelson

Interim Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Pam Martin

University Registrar

Sonja Morale

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing


Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Ona Tolliver

Associate Vice President for Business Affairs and Director, Human Resources

Joe Vorsas

Director, Compliance


Director, Cowan Center

Susan Thomae-Morphew

Director, Environmental Health and Safety

Paula Tate

Director, Financial Services

Carrie Clayton

Director, Audit Services

Lou Ann Viergever

Director, Library

Jeanne Standley

Director, News and Information

Beverley Golden

Director, Physical Plant

Chip Clark

Director, Student Services

Kim Harvey-Livingston

Operations Coordinator, UT Tyler Longview University Center

Michael Gannaway

Director, UT Tyler Palestine Campus

Carol Andersen

Chief of University Police

Michael Medders